-- Dropping the permissions would silently take them away from the Custom members, who would also keep a role (4) the -- versions before this one don't know. So while there are any, this fails on the duplicate key below: change their -- role first, or restore the backup taken before the upgrade. It needs to run in one transaction, as Diesel does. CREATE TEMPORARY TABLE custom_role_downgrade (blocked_by VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL PRIMARY KEY); INSERT INTO custom_role_downgrade VALUES ('Custom members: change their role first, or restore the backup taken before the upgrade'); INSERT INTO custom_role_downgrade SELECT 'Custom members: change their role first, or restore the backup taken before the upgrade' FROM users_organizations WHERE atype = 4 LIMIT 1; DROP TABLE custom_role_downgrade; ALTER TABLE users_organizations DROP COLUMN manage_users; ALTER TABLE users_organizations DROP COLUMN manage_groups; ALTER TABLE users_organizations DROP COLUMN manage_policies; ALTER TABLE users_organizations DROP COLUMN create_new_collections; ALTER TABLE users_organizations DROP COLUMN edit_any_collection; ALTER TABLE users_organizations DROP COLUMN delete_any_collection; ALTER TABLE users_organizations DROP COLUMN access_event_logs; ALTER TABLE users_organizations DROP COLUMN access_import_export; ALTER TABLE users_organizations DROP COLUMN access_reports;